Teaching Excellence Awards


Dr. Stan Jacobs Teaching Excellence Award 2024


2024 Winners

Terry Gilmour, Ph.D & Erick gutierrez

2023 TEA winners


Terry Gilmour

Government/political science

Terry Gilmour TEA winner 2024


Erick gutierrez

Associate Professor
automation, technology, diesel 

Erick Gutierrez 2024 winner





Debbie Mcneely, Ph.D

Associate Professor, Psychology

Debbie McNeely, 2023 TEA finalist - portrait

Brooke Foutch

Department Chair, instructor nursing

Sheena Thompson, 2023 TEA finalist - portrait

joseph schenkman

associate professor, biology

Brandi Havner, 2023 TEA finalist - portrait

anita shellenberger

Professor, office systems Technology

Erick Gutierrez, 2023 TEA finalist - portrait

Apply to MC Now

Thank you for choosing Midland College! If you are here to collect a few credits, take courses to transfer, or here to start a new career, we welcome you.

How to Apply