Student Publications • Advertising

 

Advertising

Fall 2014 Advertising Rate Sheet

Midland College Press Student Newspaper

Circulation: 1,000 copies distributed 5 times per semester
College Enrollment: Approximately 6,000 students
Column Inch Rate: Approximately $6 per column inch (2 in. wide x 1 in. tall)

The following rates include discounts and will not be further discounted.
1/8 page ad: $60
1/4 page ad: $110 ($10 off)
1/3 page ad: $145 ($15 off)
1/2 page ad: $210 ($30 off)
2/3 page ad: $280 ($40 off)
Full page ad: $420 ($60 off)

Commissionable Rate for national advertisers:
Midland College Press must net $4 per column inch

Deadlines for Advertising copy: One week prior to publication

Column widths: approx. 2.2 in./4.5 in./ 7 in./9.25 in./11.62 in.
(Five-column publication)
Size of paper: 12.5 in. x 23 in.
Size of print area: 11.62 in. x 21 in.
Inserts accepted: No
Special sections: No

Ads accepted via email at kcovington@midland.edu
Format: pdf or vector preferred, but can accept jpeg, tiff, eps, psd, pub
On-line is in the works, but not available at this time.

Publication Dates and Deadlines for Fall 2014

 

Deadline Date
Publication Date

#6 Friday, Sept. 12
#7 Friday, Oct. 3 
#8 Friday, Oct. 17 
#9 Friday, Nov. 7 
#10 Monday, Dec. 1

 Friday, Sept. 19
Friday, Oct. 10
Friday, Oct. 24
Friday, Nov. 14
Friday, Dec. 5




MC press logo


For more information, please contact:
Bob Templeton, Allison Chair of Journalism
(432) 685-4655 • btemple@midland.edu













































MC press logo




The Student Publications Lab at Midland College offers students hands-on
experience producing the student newspaper and two magazines per year.


For more information, please contact:
Bob Templeton, Allison Chair of Journalism
(432) 685-4655 • btemple@midland.edu