HITECH • Rural HIT Workforce Program • Program Coverage Area

76 Texas counties are covered by the Rural HIT Workforce Program


Andrews Bailey Baylor
Borden Briscoe Brown
Callahan Castro Childress
Cochrane Coke Coleman
Comanche Concho Cottle
Crane Crockett Crosby
Dawson Dickens Eastland
Ector Erath Fisher
Floyd Foard Gaines
Garza Glasscock Hale
Hall Hardeman Haskell
Hockley Howard Irion
Jones Kent Kimble
King knoox Lamb
Llano Loving Lubbock
Lynn Martin Mason
McCullock Menard Midland
Mills Mitchell Motley
Nolan Parmer Reagan
Runnels San Saba Schleicher
Scurry Shackleford Stephens
Sterling Stonewall Sutton
Swisher Taylor Terry
Throckmorton Tom Green Upton
Ward Wilbarger Winkler
*** The counties for this grant have been extended to include the
El Paso area. Please contact us to see if you are eligible. ***


For more information, please contact:

Melinda Teel, Health Information Technology Program Chair
228 DFHS, 432-685-5573